CMMC Compliance

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification

What is CMMC?

The new Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification is the US Department of Defense’s response to numerous compromises of sensitive defense information sitting on contractors’ information systems. CMMC provides a unified standard for implementing cybersecurity throughout the Defense Industrial Base (DIB) with a framework that better assesses and improves the cybersecurity posture of the DIB. The CMMC incorporates pre-existing legislation such as NIST SP 800-171, 48 CFR 52.204-21 and DFARS clause 252.204-7012.

Furthermore, the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) establishes five certification levels demonstrating the maturity and reliability of a company’s cybersecurity capabilities to warrant the safeguarding of government information on the contractor’s information systems. The purpose of the CMMC is to ensure that sufficient levels of cybersecurity practices and processes are in place to protect Federal Contract Information (FCI) and Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) that sit on the DIB’s network.

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification

Sepio Systems Hardware Access Control HAC-1, provides 100% hardware device visibility.

HAC-1 enables Hardware Access Control by setting rules based on the devices characteristics.

HAC-1 instantly detects any devices which breach the set rules and automatically block them to prevent malicious attacks.

The idea is to Verify and then Trust that those assets are what they say they are.

Sepio Systems HAC-1 brings the ultimate solution to zero trust adoption by providing 100% hardware device visibility for MSSPs

With greater visibility, the zero-trust architecture can grant access decisions with complete information.

Thus, enhancing the enterprise’s protection within, and outside of, its traditional perimeters.

The Hardware Access Control capabilities of HAC-1, block Rogue Devices as soon as they are detected

HAC-1 stop an attack at the first instance, not even allowing such devices to make network access requests.

HAC-1 is here to protect Government Agencies and the nation’s critical infrastructure

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification compliance is key.

Download White paper